Local Cemeteries

There are three (3) Cemeteries in The Municipality Of Whitestone:



 Fairholme                         Maple Island                  Whitestone 


The Whitestone Cemetery Board takes great pride in the appearance of our Cemeteries, and would like to ensure that no glass containers of any kind are used for holding flowers.  In addition, planting of trees, shrubs or flowers is not permitted in any of the Cemeteries.


Cemetery Board Chair:

Ron Whitmell


Cemetery Board Members:

Jane Bottrell

Terry Brear

Randy Johnson

Michael Musgrave

Muriel Stiles


Cemetery Board Council Representative:

Beth Gorham-Matthews, Councillor


Cemetery Board Secretary:

Paula Macri


Cemetery Board Treasurer:

Patricia Allen


Cemetery By-Law #18-2020


Cemetery Board Volunteer Application